NAIL IT

Sometimes I feel I am the only lady alive that does not like to get a manicure or pedicure.  Please don’t get me wrong.  I believe that well groomed hands and feet are a common and necessary courtesy.  Once a year, I will convince myself that I deserve to be pampered; it usually falls on a special occasion.  I build up the idea of primping and pampering that will occur and I am aflitter with anticipation.  And then I enter the salon. Disappointment.

Perhaps it’s the countless 20/20s I’ve seen uncovering the dangers of unsanitary salons.  It could be the hard sell of all the added benefits they would like to add on.  Maybe it’s the sad fact that I have no idea what the employees are saying.

The truth is, I can do it better myself.  My tips are easy.  Hydrate your hands and feet.  Not just on the day you decide to groom yourself, but everyday.  Cut and file your nails to a  length and style that appeals to you.  The filed, pointy nails might be fierce on Beyonce, but they do not work in my life.  Push back your cuticles and buff your situation.  When I paint my nails, I do 4 coats: base, 2 of color and clear top coat. TAKE YOUR TIME.  And finally, clean up uneven edges with a cotton swab soaked in polish remover.

I am currently LOVING the brand Julep.  The colors are totally on trend and they recently released a brush topper that makes application effortless.  Named the Plie Wand, it angles to you hand and helps steady your brush strokes. Genius! And for a limited time you can get a free Julep polish with orders on my Chloe and Isabel boutique of $100 or more!  What could be better than polish and sparkle!

Julep Nail Color in January, Jardins du Trocadero Ring, Color Code Bracelets

Julep Nail Color in January, Jardins du Trocadero Ring, Color Code Bracelets

visit my online boutique www.chloeandisabel.com/boutique/johnnameyer

Leave a Reply

